Spring semester intern excited to share stories

Greetings! Here at the university students and faculty alike are busy settling in to our new semester. For me, managing this blog and the Facebook page for the communication and journalism department is one of the most exciting parts of the new semester.

Courtney Kueppers, junior journalism student, edits The Spectator in her office. This semester, Kueppers will run the blog as the social media intern for the communication and journalism department.
Courtney Kueppers, junior journalism student, edits The Spectator in her office. This semester, Kueppers will run the blog as the social media intern for the communication and journalism department.

My name is Courtney Kueppers; I am a junior journalism and political science student who enjoys reporting on a variety of topics, finding great, locally brewed coffee and floating down the Chippewa River in the summer.

Two years ago, as a wide-eyed freshman, I started working at The Spectator. The experience has hands down been one of the best things about my college experience thus far. This semester, I am lucky enough to be editor in chief of The Spectator. I am also a producer at Blugold Radio and love the new opportunities and challenges that has brought me.

Off campus, I work part-time at The Leader-Telegram and formerly as their summer intern. As the intern I was able to write about everything from a 90-year-old Chippewa County farmer to university research opportunities. That internship reaffirmed what I thought to be true: I love to tell stories and share them with the world. That’s what I hope to do here this semester!

Through this blog I plan to bring you the stories about those currently and formerly involved with our department. There are a lot of exciting things happening in the communication and journalism department and I’m stoked to share the stories with you! I’d love to hear from you on any ideas for posts as well, so don’t be shy.

Leave a Reply

