Home » Uncategorized » Fall Semester Proves Exciting for New CJ Department Intern

Fall Semester Proves Exciting for New CJ Department Intern

Hello there! Fall is always an exciting time; it’s the start of a new school year here at UW-Eau Claire, the leaves turn colors, and there are new opportunities everywhere. I’m especially enthusiastic about starting this semester because I will be overseeing this blog, as well as the Facebook page for the Communication and Journalism department.

My name is Sarah Hunter and I am a senior advertising and multimsarahhunter_socialmediainternedia communication student. I love being a student at UW-Eau Claire, and I also work at our University’s bookstore and am a member of the Advertising Federation.
I have a passion for media, especially television, and in my free time, I like to run and cycle, as well as spend time with friends. Travelling is another passion I have, especially after I studied abroad in Winchester, England my sophomore year. I’m graduating this spring semester, and am looking forward to backpacking across Europe in the summer, and also starting this new post-collegiate chapter of my life!

I have great plans for this blog; I plan on posting stories about current news and events that are significant to the communication and journalism department. Please feel free to contact me if you have any questions, comments, or suggestions!

Leave a Reply

